JT Award5th Annual JT Award 2015

The "JT Award" recognizes significant contributions to the Canadian deaf-blind community by a deserving individual, consumer group or service provider who has demonstrated excellence in at least one of the categories of: Awareness to the disability of deaf-blindness, Expansion to available services and programs, and ensured consumer Involvement at all levels.

Nominations are now closed.

Joyce Thompson received the first and only JuneFest Award of Excellence in 2010. Starting in 2011 the award was re-named the JT Award in Joyce's honour.

Jane Sayer received the first Annual JT Award

Elio Riggillo - 2nd Annual JT Award Recipient

Eddy Morton - 3rd Annual JT Award Recipient

Joan Mactavish - 4th Annual JT Award Recipient